Hi, I'm Maddie!

I'm a licensed professional counselor candidate practicing via telehealth with a focus on counseling.


Individual therapy for children, adolescents and adults with anxiety, depression, relationship issues, etc.

Sessions: Virtual Only

I just recently graduated from the University of Denver with my M.A. in Counseling Psychology with a concentration in Clinical Mental Health Counseling. I received my B.S. in Clinical/Counseling Psychology from Colorado State University in 2020, and am currently working towards my LPC in the state of Colorado.

Some salient identities I align with: I am a white, small- and visibly able-bodied cis-woman (she/her). I feel these identities are worth noting, as living through these roles will have an impact on how I work and interact with clients. I am working to de-center my voice in the therapy space because my clients are and always will be the expert of their own experiences.

Throughout my studies in both undergraduate and graduate school, I have become passionate in the advocacy for marginalized populations, working against weight stigma, and helping folx who have undergone trauma. During my practicum and internship, I gained experience working with clients ages 12-70 with a myriad of presenting concerns, including depression, anxiety, sexual assault and interpersonal violence, family and generational conflict, trauma, neglect, autism, dissociation, and chronic illness. However, I am now primarily working with clients, ages 20+, who present with trauma and anxiety-related challenges, transitional concerns relating to school, life, and work, the LGBTQ2IA+ community, and women-centered concerns. I feel I am able to provide my clients with an empathetic, objective, and trauma-informed lens that they may have otherwise not been able to examine their concerns through.

My education has prepared me for my work as a counselor beyond measure, namely through their dedication to the incorporation of cultural humility, equity, and integrative health care when working in a psychotherapy setting. Though my formal education is about finished for now, I plan to continue learning through trainings and certifications, as well as to hopefully pursue a doctorate degree in the future. When I am not working, I enjoy spending my time reading, engaging in meditative and yoga practices, spending time outside with my cat and partner, gardening, and listening to true crime podcasts. I am originally from the Chicago suburbs, but have lived in Colorado for about five years. 

Interested in Scheduling?

Click here to request a call from our client care team who can walk you through our services and the scheduling process!